Expanding the business to Thailand.
February 3, 2021
:::

Expanding the business to Thailand.

#Overcome the Pain Points
#Thailand
#泰國出貨
#痛點克服

Fudy Group is always committed to meeting the needs of its customers. In this case, Fudy successfully cooperated with Client, expanding its business to Thailand and completed the product’s deliveries.

The product is a top-notch wireless gaming headset with a simple and professional design.  It gives players an experience of immersive 360-degree stereo sound, with a more clear and stronger rhythm while playing games.

With its high-end price and modern design, the designer used all-black packaging materials to highlight the high quality of product. Moreover, since the product is sophisticated and delicate, drop-proof packaging is used to guarantee safe transportation, free from damage.

When packaging high-end electronic products, the primary task is always to protect the product so that it can reach consumers intact and in perfect condition after the delivery process. To enable the packaging to be fully protective, the outer packaging, the goods, and the inner packaging must complement one another. Packaging matters, and unboxing has become a critical part of the customer experience. Therefore, the design and the choice of packaging material are crucial too.

Speed-to-market is a must-have for successful packaging. Being able to design and package products quickly have always been major issues for packaging services. In this case, the headsets’ production line was in Thailand; it was another breakthrough for Fudy as it was capable of meeting Client’s needs of packaging in a specific location. To cooperate with Client, Fudy expanded its business into a new territory— Thailand, to provide packaging services faster and better, with every product properly protected.

Fudy, your packaging global service provider.

Fudy’s Role

In this case, Fudy served as a professional coordinator responsible for coordinating, communicating, and integrating all the resources in Fudy’s value network across many countries over the years. This case was initiated in the U.S, then linked to Taiwan, China, and finally Thailand:

  • The U.S. department discussed the design concept with customers, and the Taiwan headquarters took over the planning of the manufacturing process. In China, the department screened the suppliers to arrange raw materials and successfully transferred the design parameters to the Thai production side.
  • From design proposals, supplier screening, printing and packaging meetings, trial production, troubleshooting to shipping and logistics arrangements are all handled in a positive and rigorous manner.
  • Due to the coronavirus outbreak, the follow-up of the project was challenging and complicated. However, through intensive online video conferences, Fudy actively monitored and followed up on the project’s progress, ultimately overcoming the difficulties within a deadline.

During the early stage, in response to the need for strong protection of the product, Fudy put forward a proposal for internal support structure adjustment design in a short time. This kind of service is only possible because of Fudy’s extensive electronic product packaging experiences over the years. It saved preparation time, and after the trial run, proofing, and repeated drop tests, the packaging was accomplished as scheduled.

In order to highlight the high-tech product and show a unique texture, the packaging design went with an all-black color. However, the needed black molded pulp and corrugated fiberboard were not available in Thailand since the local packaging industry supply chain was not fully developed. After a professional judgment based on the empirical experiences, Fudy decided to import economical and affordable packaging materials that meet the product design from China to Thailand. This process primarily relied on good communication and coordination, as well as  the ability to stick a budget, and persistence in achieving a good design. Fudy was thus able to help Client complete the product packaging concept within the limited time frame and budget.

Overcoming the Pain Points

In this case, the color of the headset is black with a little blue tone. With many years of experience, the printing house carefully customized the color, making the packaging box as close to the product to highlight its quality as the product designer requested. Moreover, to recreated the mockup’s color matching, Fudy changed the large gray block area to spot-color printing, ensuring that the colors are accurately recreated when they are printed.

Fudy attaches great importance to the needs of the customer. In this case, Fudy helped to overcome a major pain point of the ill-fitting packaging. The customer requested a one-piece molding design; nevertheless, the small size of the USB metal head could not be well fixed in the one-piece paper tray in the accessory kit, and there was a nearly 50% chance of separation from the tray in the drop test. To solve this problem, Fudy proposed three versions of structural improvement designs and used adhesive materials to ensure that the USB metal head is properly protected from falling off during delivery.

The Pursuit of Continuous Optimization

From structural design to international coordination and resource integration, the product was smoothly produced locally in Thailand and delivered as scheduled thanks to Fudy’s one-stop service. Since the paper pulp inner packaging tray with adhesive materials was inconsistent with the original intention of the one-piece molding design, Fudy continued to improve the structural design and finally reached an optimized version with more than 80% fixed-without-falling-off rate. The final optimized version has won Client’s approval, and it is expected that the second batch of the product will use the upgraded version of the packaging.

Better than better, power for the possible.

February 3, 2021

Sustainable Fudy – Interview postscript

"We use the same machines as our competitors, but our greatest strength is people.” said by Fudy’s chairman, Lien-Feng Huang.

SEE MORE
Logo

FUDY SOLUTIONS

FUDY SOLUTIONS 3054 Lawrence Expy Santa Clara, CA 95051 USA

CONTACT

hello@fudy-solutions.com

Skype: Hello Fudy!!!

t: 510-399-9922

2020 跨足泰国,首次在泰国出货完成!
二月 3, 2021
:::

2020 跨足泰国,首次在泰国出货完成!

#Overcome the Pain Points
#Thailand
#泰國出貨
#痛點克服

富迪印刷包装集团致力于配合客户包装需求,决定跨足泰国,成功配合客户产品制造地点,首次在泰国出货完成:

此次客户产品为高单价顶级游戏专用无线耳麦,配以简洁科技外型设计,其产品特点为全面包覆,给予使用者360度环绕音效的听觉享受,让使用者在游戏中如历其境,竞赛中听得先机,表现更上一层。

配合其高单价、高质感的产品设计,客户希望能用科技黑作为包材设计方向衬托产品的高冷质感,且由于其为高精密电子产品,精密且容易损伤,所以包装必须具备耐摔、防护等强力保护需求

包装高单价精密电子商品时,首要的包装任​​务必为强力保护产品完整,使其经过运送过程仍然可以完整无暇抵达消费者手中。产品包装外观与内衬同样重要,需里外搭配才能彰显产品的高质感,使得消费者有物超所值的开箱体验,因此如何在外观以及触感上达成品质高度,则为产品保护之外的包装要务。

速度,也是包装产业中必争之处。在产品制造完成后,如何以最快的速度将产品包装完整以达有效保护,更是包装服务的一大课题,本次产品的生产线在泰国,因此在泰国当地提供符合客户所需的包装服务是富迪的一大突破,为了配合移往东协生产的客户,我们拓展了泰国版图,就是希望可以更快更好的提供包装服务,包装保护每一个精心制作的产品。

富迪集團提供您全球化的服務

  • 富迪在此案中扮演的角色

富迪集团多年来在不同国家编织、串联价值网络,在此案中扮演的角色为专业的连接者,负责协调、沟通与串联,本案藉由富迪集团全球工厂的力量,由美国启动,台湾串连至中国最后汇流至泰国:

+美国设计部门在前端与客户对接设计,台湾业务与客户工程对接,中国据点则供应原材料与出口原料,成功转移生产参数至泰国工厂生产端 。

+前端设计提案、中端供应商筛选、安排工厂试产、对接客户工程讨论、与厂商试产、量产过程中的异常排除、出货物流安排,皆以积极严谨的态度处理。

+因为疫情的影响,导致专案跟进难度提高且更趋复杂,但透过密集的网路视讯会议,加强主动监督并跟进专案进度,准时在期限内成功克服难关。

前期针对客户产品需强力保护等需求,富迪相对应提出了纸塑结构调整提案,此服务为富迪多年来包装电子产品所得到的经验值才能快速做出结构调整提案,节省前期准备时间,再配以中期的试产打样,一次次地落摔试验,终于如期完成客户所托。

为了配合高科技冷质感的产品内容,而有了科技黑的包装设计,然而黑色纸塑以及彩盒包装所需要的黑瓦楞,因产品制造地泰​​国因包装产业供应链尚未发展完善而无法取得原料。富迪倚赖多年经验判断决定由中国进口原料至泰国组装,过程中仰赖大量的沟通协调与精算以及对完成设计的坚持,才能够在预算内协助客户完成产品包装的设计理念。

 

  • 痛点客服

本次包装的产品耳机颜色为深黑中带点蓝调,产品设计师希望包装彩盒上的颜色尽量接近产品实体,即使印刷场有多年的控色经验,仍然不敢轻忽,为了本案客制调色,以求呈现产品特点。另富迪为达平面视觉稿的示意对色,将大面积的灰色色块改为专色控制,力求重现设计师平面视觉稿的色彩要求。

富迪十分重视每一个客户的需求,在本案中最大的痛点克服在于产品配件中的USB蓝芽接受器,成功地满足客户出货需求,客户希望由一体成型的纸托固定,但由于USB蓝芽接受器的量体较为小巧,因此在落摔测试中有将近50%的机率USB蓝芽接受器会与纸托分离,针对此种分离状况,富迪前后提出三版结构改良设计,并建议增加贴纸(贴纸)固定加强,确保USB蓝芽接受器在运送过程中受到保护不脱落。

 

  • 出货后仍然不断追求优化

富迪完整的包装服务,由结构设计到沟通协调连接跨国整合资源,成功地满足客户出货需求,在产品生产地泰国出货完成。针对内层纸塑设计,富迪对于USB蓝芽接受器需以辅料(贴纸)固定,有违纸塑一体成型设计初衷而耿耿于怀,因此即使出货完成,仍然继续改良结构设计,并再次将最终优化版本向客户提案,获得客户认可后于第二次出货时,使用最终优化版本的纸塑设计,以满足客户设计所需。

内外兼顾,好要更好;富迪为可能,竭尽所能。

二月 3, 2021

富迪的永续精神

虽然想着一定要用强而有力的话开头,但左思右想却觉得这句话似乎更能代表富迪的精神: 「别家有的机器我们有,但重要的是我们有别家没有的人。」

了解更多
Logo

FUDY SOLUTIONS

FUDY SOLUTIONS 3054 Lawrence Expy Santa Clara, CA 95051 USA

联络我们

hello@fudy-solutions.com

Skype: Hello Fudy!!!

t: 510-399-9922